TOWN OF SEABROOK ISLAND

Public Safety Committee Regular Meeting August 15, 2023 – 10:00 AM



Live Streamed on YouTube

MINUTES

Members Present: Dan Kortvelesy

Ed Maher

Virginia Lark Asbelle

Frank Farfone John Kinne

Members Absent: None

Guests Present: Katharine Watkins, Robin Ochoa, Joe Cronin, Maryanne Connolly (SIPOA S&S),

Sheriff Kristin Graziano, Deputy Junkin, Sgt. Hake, Sgt. Sebban (entered 10:05)

Chairman Dan Kortvelesy called the meeting to order at 10:00 AM. Chairman Dan Kortvelesy confirmed that the requirements of the Freedom of Information Act were fulfilled, and the meeting agenda was properly posted.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. <u>Regular Meeting: 7/18/2023</u>: John Kinne made a motion to approve the minutes from the meeting of 7/18/2023. Frank Farfone seconded the motion. The motion was <u>APPROVED</u> by a vote of 5 in favor, to 0 opposed.

OLD BUSINESS ITEMS

1. Alligator update (discussion moved to later on the agenda)

NEW BUSINESS ITEMS

- 1. <u>CCSD:</u> Sheriff Kristi Graziano made a presentation explaining the new District 11 and how it will affect Seabrook Island.
- 2. **Data review**, definitions, discussions.
- 3. Traffic and violation enforcement, discussion, new equipment, LSV's
- 4. Public Safety forums

ITEMS FOR INFORMATION / DISCUSSION

- 1. Public Comment: None
- 2. <u>Future Meetings</u>: The September 2023 meeting is scheduled for the 19th.
- 3. Additional Public Safety Concerns: None

There being no further business, Ed Maher made a motion to adjourn the meeting. John Kinne seconded the motion. The motion was <u>APPROVED</u> by a vote of 5 IN FAVOR to 0 OPPOSED, and the meeting was adjourned at 11:58 AM.

Minutes Approved: September 19, 2023